American Dental10 Locations

NY Dentist Reviews, American Dental Reviews

Rave Reviews

*Actual patient reviews submitted in writing

"Dr. Joseph did a great job. My family and I are very content. See you guys soon!"

"Dr. Krigsmann was magnificent. He should hold workshops on needle injections."

"Dr. Bapat and his assistant went out of their way to help me with an emergency appointment."

"I love the staff and the dentists are excellent and professional."

"Dr. Matuza was patient and understanding. He knew his job and he was fantastic."

"Dear Dr. Gaska,
Just wanted to drop a line to say that I am absolutely loving my bridge. It is beautiful!! And so comfortable. Thank you for a job SUPERBLY done."

"Dr. Dimitri goes out of her way to make you feel better!"

"I love coming to American Dental!"

"Dr. Krigsman is always great and Dr. Ibrahim does the best root canal ever. Please commend the entire staff for their excellence."

"Your staff and Dr. Aziz are very nice, thorough, courteous, pleasant and always make me feel relaxed and comfortable."

"This place is the best. Everybody is nice and professional. Dr. Ibrahim is the best doctor I've ever been to."

"I had an emergency appointment and Dr. Krigsman and his staff were friendly and courteous."

"Dr. Aziz service is excellent. He explained all the work that was done."

Patient Reviews
Click here to leave a review
American Dental Reviews
Overall Dental Practice Rating ★★★★★ 5 / 5 based upon 18 reviews.
Posted On: 10/05/2015 ★★★★★
Patient Review From Google Plus Google Plus Review
Jake W Queens Location
Posted On: 09/26/2015 ★★★★★ I have never experienced such professional service in a dental office. Dr. Raymond Swainson and the Assistant Jennifer Duran, have restored my faith in having dental work done in the future. The service was about as good as you could get and the customer service was excellent as well.

Thanks for such a pleasant experience!!!

Ms Marrero
Patient Review From Yelp Yelp Review
Dmaxn D New York Location
Posted On: 08/15/2015 ★★★★★ I was pleasantly surprised by how nice everyone is at this office. I was there with my kids on a busy day and they took some time to connect with my kids. I appreciated their effort. We were treated with dignity and while this is a busy place you feel like an important individual. The kids actually wanted to go back. Very different than when I was a child going to the dentist or doctor. Great thanks.
Patient Review From Google Plus Google Plus Review
Steve Commack Location
Posted On: 08/10/2015 ★★★★ Pleasant experience - really - with Dr. Gaska. Clean office and they take your insurance. Saved me extra visits by doing more work in longer appointments. I also bought their dental plan to suppliment my poor plan. All in all I saved abotu 50% which made me happy. Steven
Patient Review From Google Plus Google Plus Review
Steven B White Plains Location
Posted On: 06/04/2015 ★★★★★ I've had dentist phobia for many years but after visiting this office I do believe I'm cured! I feel at ease and in good hands when being cared for by Dr. Nour-El-Deen and the rest of the staff at your Hicksville office. He has a very nice bedside manner and he's quick! Megan Henry Hicksville Location
Posted On: 04/01/2015 ★★★★★ I was always afraid of going to the dentist, mainly the No matter where I went, I always had pain. However, here I met Dr. Abraham, she was very patient and helped me understand everything, before she did it. Also with what medication I was taking, history and so on. Then when she started working, I was so scared. But she made sure I felt comfortable, then before I knew it. My root canal was over and I didn't even feel a thing. If you go, I recommend going to Dr. Abraham. I am made her my family dentist... Truly not only a dentist but a teacher at that!
Patient Review From Google Plus Google Plus Review
John Condor Staten Island Location
Posted On: 04/01/2015 ★★★★
Patient Review From Google Plus Google Plus Review
Navita B Queens Location
Posted On: 03/01/2015 ★★★★★ Murvien
Patient Review From Google Plus Google Plus Review
Yvelsson O Bronx Location
Posted On: 03/03/2012 ★★★★★
Patient Review From Yelp Yelp Review
Robert B New York Location
Posted On: 03/03/2012 ★★★★★
Patient Review From Yelp Yelp Review
Mary H New York Location
Posted On: 02/01/2012 ★★★★★ I second the review on Dr. Watkins. I had a broken crown. He did some fancy dentistry, fixing the joining screw (if that's what it's called), cleaning up the mess that had accumulated under the old crown, reshaping the stump, and finally creating the perfect replacement crown. It was painless, and the crown fit so well there was almost no adjustment - just a tiny shave off the top and we were done. No problems flossing either. The space between the adjacent teeth was perfect for floss. The entire procedure was relatively quick and reasonably priced. Paul (Dr. Watkins) is the go-to guy for crowns and probably anything else in dentistry, based on this experience!
Patient Review From Google Plus Google Plus Review
Google User Bronx Location
Posted On: 01/01/2012 ★★★★★ ...I had five crowns replaced by them and a whitening. The work was superb. I can't tell any of the crowns were replaced because they fit perfectly. The whitening process took a while, but the result was just what I wanted. The staff was courteous, I had very little wait time and the new Hicksville center is wonderful.... I'm going in again next week for a cleaning, and I expect it will be as good as previous times.
Patient Review From Google Plus Google Plus Review
Google User Hicksville Location
Posted On: 01/01/2012 ★★★★ Great staff!! They're a lot better than before, I'm very happy with the service. Google User Queens Location
Posted On: 03/25/2011 ★★★★ I've been a patient at their NYC center for years, and I've never had a complaint.

Yes, the place is packed. They take every plan under the sun and you know what? You pay for that. All in all, if you can handle the chaos, do. It's a no frills place, but decent dental work, a great staff (its simple - be nice and nice comes back to you) and you can't beat the price. If you make an appointment, you will be seen close to your appointment time. I remember there were nightmares with the Queens office (they kept cancelling my appointment but that was years ago so it might be different now.)

So anyone that's skittish about going to them, give them a shot. My daughter had no dental coverage, and they had a plan you could buy and it made a big difference for her.
Patient Review From Yelp Yelp Review
Teri J New York Location
Posted On: 01/01/2010 ★★★★★ Saved a lot of money on braces for my two children. Friendly helpful staff. Easy to get appointments.
Patient Review From Google Plus Google Plus Review
Google User Queens Location
Posted On: 01/01/2003 ★★★★★ Great Staff, Friendly and very accommodating. My time in the waiting room wasn't long at all. I was very impressed with how all the staff that walked by greeted me from the moment I signed in, to the very second I walked out. The doctors themselves do great work and my daughters are so afraid of their trips to the dentist. It is overall a Great facility and I recommend it to anyone seeking for a new dentist office.
Patient Review From Google Plus Google Plus Review
Karen M Commack Location
Posted On: 01/01/2001 ★★★★★ I was not going to go to this office... but I decided to call and check out if I was able to go in for an emergency as I was in a lot of pain. I was actually surprised how they told me to come in without any appointment, I only waited 15 minutes to see a dentist. I was greeted by the new office manager Kathy. She made sure I was taken cared of. This is my office it has changed. If you need help ask for the manager she is great. Andre H
Patient Review From Google Plus Google Plus Review
Andre H Brooklyn Location
Posted On: 03/01/2000 ★★★★★ much better appointment systems. my family did not have to wait and the dentists were friendly and did not hurt. we shopped around Queens and estimated we saved over $1,000 by going to American Dental. CareCredit helped me get the cosmetic work I've been putting off for 10 years. They guarantee that all teeth are 'Made in America' and give you a certificate to prove it. We appreciate that!
Patient Review From Google Plus Google Plus Review
Google User Bronx Location
Page Number:1

10 Convenient Regional Dental Super-centers

2535 Grand Concourse
(718) 365-4900
241 W. 30th St.
(917) 351-0200
250 Fulton Ave.
(516) 481-9700
6180 Jericho Tpke.
(631) 499-0040
1302 Kings Hwy.
(718) 376-6700
1659 Richmond Ave.
(718) 983-6300
180 Broadway
(516) 433-1800
40-20 Main St.
(718) 429-8300
2233 Caton Ave.
(718) 858-9211
200 Hamilton Ave.
(914) 949-6800